Help with build

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 cavnub

cavnub
  • 3 posts
  • 145 kills

Posted 06 January 2018 - 12:41

I recently started playing with this mod and I need help with creating my character. I want to go mostly cavalry (spend 4 riding points) but I've noticed that a lot of maps aren't "cavalry maps" (especially on the usually more filled siege server) and want to also be able to fight 1h with shield but kind of want to invest in throwing too. Is a flexible character possible or do I need to give up and choose 1 build to fight effectively? Is a hybrid of at least 2 builds possible? I looked at the beginner's guide post with suggested builds and noticed that mostly 5 sp was used for training. Is this mandatory? Lastly, are bastard swords usable as 1h and 2h or is it too slow as a 1 handed with a shield?

#2 Trace_Legacy, COME! We trade huehuehue!

Trace_Legacy
  • Member of SKoD
  • 1066 posts
  • 33309 kills

Posted 06 January 2018 - 12:57

Sorry i'm too busy.

#3 sandorra, The God of (In)Justice

sandorra
  • Member of Korpi
  • 7123 posts
  • 25916 kills

Posted 06 January 2018 - 13:01

To start, you'll need to play some more to be able to afford said gear, not to mention the horse.

Everything is possible, but like the saying goes, "Jack of all trades, master of none". Means that you can make for a chatacter that suits all situations but then you won't be great in anything.
You can create multiple characters, so you should do that separately for cavalry and infantry classes.

Training is not mandatory at all, it just dictates how fast you use your weapons. More training, faster swings.

Bastard sword can be used as both 1 and 2handed versions, but again, you'd have to put points on either 1h or 2h proficiency, leaving the other weaker. Especially if you want to include throwing weapons.

#4 Aykhanchik, Aristotel

Aykhanchik
  • Member of Anottra
  • 332 posts
  • 20284 kills

Posted 06 January 2018 - 13:03